Navigate Up
Sign In


AIPLA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of Association members and supported by a staff of 24.  Click the links to the left to learn more about AIPLA and its governance.​  


 Meet the AIPLA 2017-18 President


Myra H. McCormack
AIPLA President | 2017-2018

Dr. McCormack is an Associate Patent Counsel, Pharmaceutical Group Leader in the Johnson & Johnson Law Department.  She has responsibility for the patent attorneys and patent matters relating to the research and products in the Immunology, Infectious Disease and Vaccines Therapeutic Areas for Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 

Dr.. McCormack is also responsible for patent matters related to the Janssen research sites located in La Jolla, Leiden NL, and Beerse BE.  Prior to her various positions at J&J, she worked as a Senior Counsel for Novartis Pharmaceuticals and in private practice.​

An AIPLA member since January 1995, Dr. McCormack has served on many AIPLA Committees, She joined the Board of Directors in 2014 as Second Vice President. She is an also an AIPLA fellow​.

The AIPLA presidency is a one-year voluntary leadership position.

Learn more about Dr. McCormack and the 2017-2018 Board of Directors: